Wouter van de Bunt nominated for appointment to the Supervisory Board

ICT Group N.V. (ICT) today announces the nomination of Mr. Wouter van de Bunt for appointment as member of the Supervisory Board of ICT Group. His nomination made by the Supervisory Board will be on the agenda of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of ICT Group on 15 May 2019. At that same meeting the re-appointment of Theo van der Raadt, chairman of the Supervisory Board, will also be on the agenda. This nomination will be for a two year period, in line with the corporate governance code. Mr. Fritz Fröschl, whose second term ends on 15 May 2019, will not be available for re-election.

Wouter van de Bunt (57) was partner at KPMG where he has held several roles in the past 20 years, the latest being Global Head of Mergers & Acquisitions. His focus was on M&A within the national and global Technology, Media and Telecom sector. Prior to KPMG he worked for a number of years at private equity firms and he started his career as an auditor at Ernst & Young.

Theo van der Raadt, chairman of the Supervisory Board of ICT Group: “It is with pleasure that we nominate Wouter van de Bunt for appointment to the Supervisory Board. His extensive experience in the IT sector will be valuable for ICT Group and complement our board. At the same time, I would like to thank Fritz Fröschl for his valuable contribution to the development of the company in the past eight years.”

Wouter van de Bunt will be nominated for appointment for a period of four years until the AGM in 2023. In addition, there will be a proposal to re-appoint Theo van der Raadt, whose second term ends on 15 May 2019, for a two-year period, until the AGM in 2021. This is to ensure sufficient continuity in the Supervisory Board. Both nominations will be made under the condition that the general meeting does not make use of its right of recommendation. After the (re-)appointments, ICT Group’s Supervisory Board will, effective 15 May 2019, consist of the following members: Theo van der Raadt (Chairman), Deepak Luthra, Gina van der Werf and Wouter van de Bunt. Mr. van de Bunt will become member of the Audit Committee.

Contact for media and press

GDPR Consent

The ICT Group website uses cookies for various functions in the website; Functional Cookies, Website Statistics, Personalised Advertising and Social Media. Advertising and Social Media cookies collect information about activities of individual users. This allows third parties to display personalised adverts to you and to allow you the option to share content from this site to Social Media platforms.

By continuing to use this website you are allowing us to place these cookies. The Cookie Settings voor de ICT Group website can be changed or revoked at any time. You can reach the settings through the Cookie Settings button as well as through the link in the footer of every page on this site.

Read our privacy policy here | Close this bar
Cookie Settings